Sunday in the life of a housewife

Today I sit unmotivated as is the norm of late.  I ponder what I would like to venture upon.  There’s so many choice, so many things to do, so many things that need to be done, and so many things I’d like to do if I had the energy.

I want to really finish up the kitchen painting before Easter.  Easter is April 16th this year so I do have some time.  I still need to paint the metal cabinet, the pantry door, and the area above the cabinets.  I think it will look great when it’s done.  I am also going to make new curtains and a new curtain for under the sink as well.

Steve and I want to go away to Cuba around the middle of April, after Rachel’s birthday and her birthday party, but still be home for Easter.  That’s going to be hard.  I spent all day yesterday in search of the best place and price in the Cayo Santa Maria location.  I used tripcentral to look up things yesterday and today I’m looking to see if there’s any differences in price on other sites such as Sunwing and SelloffVacations.com.  The prices seem to change everyday on TripCentral, which is a bummer because they go up in price.  The weirdest thing happened yesterday.  While I was searching TripCentral I received a phone call from one of their travel agents, out of the blue.  I didn’t request a phone call or anything.  Makes me wonder about the legitimacy.

 

Leave a Reply

