My Journey

My life seems very boring of late.  You see I am home alone, well I have my cats one of which is sitting in my lap as I type.  I have 4 birth children, 2 are on their own and 2 are at home.

My 28 year old is pregnant with her third child.  I will be writing some about what it’s like to be a grandmother and share some amazing links with you.

My 23 year old graduated University this past May and is working developing software.  He really enjoys his job.  I am so glad he has found his passion and is able to make a living with it.  As they say, “do what you love and you’ll never work a day in your life”.  I’m still searching.

My 18 year old is getting ready for University starting in the fall.  She is very excited about going away to school.  I hope to write a post on preparing for University in the near future, sharing links and some ideas on what to take with.

My 16 year old is in grade 11.  She wants to become an actress. She realizes that it’s highly unlikely that she will be able to make a living as an actress, so as an alternative she wants to teach drama and/or history. I’ll be writing a post about University choices and the application process as she approaches that time.

The reason I am writing this blog is I feel there is little to no support for homemakers who’s children are growing up.  I looked around and couldn’t find anything so I decided to start my own.  What I’d like to do is start a support system here.  I want to share with you some of what I do during my day and I’d like to hear about what you do as well.  With this I hope to gain support and support others.

Leave a Reply

